Skip to content

My Conversion (AfterWord)

January 21, 2013

My Conversion (After-Word)

…I blacked out and in the black out I saw clouds, a picture frame of clouds with a ladder running in the middle, top to bottom, and on the last two rungs of that ladder Two arms from elbows to hands, clinging as though they were beginning to climb. Then I could see again and everyone in the group was like a family to me and I was filled with an intense love so strong that I found myself walking down the hallway without any recollection of leaving the group, and I looked on the walls, the floor, the bars all in a funk of intense love.

That’s the exasperated version of the real life incident that came to be the work of salvation in the Spirit of God through the most Holy Jesus. I was born again. But I didn’t know it! As I walked down that hallway in the grip of God’s Love at least two counselors remarked to me that I glowed like a ripe tomato, what happened?

After the second remark I was able to ask myself what happened how did I get this feeling; and after thinking I might lose it I asked myself: Can I get some more? And instantly it left me and I wanted it back in the worst way and can only ask myself how did I get it in the first place. Thus began my climb up the ladder in the year 1979.

Six months later in an entirely different place, Chino California State Prison Reception. I wore out my welcome at the state hospital at Patton and this was where they sent me to finish off my two year sentence, 15 months of which was done at Patton State Hospital.

When I got there they told me I can only keep one book and as much as I wanted to keep the Book: ‘The Mystic Path to Cosmic Power’ by Vernon Howard; I kept the New Testament NIV Bible, that My friend Willi sent to me along with the other book, but I felt that she would want me to keep the Bible.

After settling in my two man cell, about a week, I was left alone while my cellie went to an appointment in the classification process. I was reclining on my bunk reading my Bible and as I read Mark 10:15  Some Thing Fell off my eyes with a click and THumPed onto the bed! Whoa!!! I jerked up and looked at my bed. Nothing!?

Well I was mystified but never the less went back to reading my Bible and when I re-read the last verse I saw what it meant, and it wasn’t what I was led to believe by the answers given by pastors!

From that point in early 1980, to the year 2006 The ‘gift’ given to me that long ago night is now known to be the Gift of Prophecy.
And from that day the Bible began opening up to me to understand like never before. But don’t think that it was all easily learned, oh no! Growth was only given as I continued in my repentance and learning to “acknowledge” the Truth in/of Jesus while letting go of what ever of my old knowledge, that was proven to be self-centered and blind to the Way of God’s Love.

This entire process took me until the year 2006 to be seen in its entirety; but when it was it set me free. From beginning to end it took me about 37 years. Yet that is a good time limit since the Bible says that it can take up to 41 ½  years. Or in other words an ‘Hour’ of God’s time which when 24 hrs. are divided into 1000, (the number of years in a day) then we get 1000 DIVIDED by 24 = 41.66

This is from the verse: “But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.” John 4:23 niv

This may seem a hard lesson to swallow, I guess if I had been told that Jesus sets me free in about 41 years! Then I might not have had the desire to fight my sin. Buts lets be clear on this…being given the Born-Again spirit was fast!!! God was waiting for me to overcome my anger and find the Way of Love in Truth. When I did this in ignorance yet knowing that my anger was wrong, God saw my effort and result and granted me his free gift that was to be the means of my salvation and then waiting for me to ‘see’ the meaning of verse according to His Way, he saw it before I did and quickly gave me his gift in the spirit, the gift of Prophecy given to comfort, strengthen and encourage the church with words of Truth and Love.

While I was living out the next 37 years going in and out of prison, over and over again; ignorant of how to stop my sinning weakness, I never-the-less continued in my efforts to find and acknowledge the truth in God’s Way of Love.

Six more prison commitments making it a total of seven times since I was saved, and only when I had finally saw the Truth of Isaiah 30:20-26 that we can live in the Truth of God’s Love whether we do good or bad, that it is a choice we have to make! Then I saw the light of reason in the love and truth of God and chose God.

It’s important for you to see what I’m saying. It was my own struggle with sin and finding of the Love of God in the Truth of Jesus that showed me the way of forgiveness for others. How can they escape their sins if they don’t even have the Born-Again Spirit or the gift of prophecy? Unless some one shows them the Way.

And even more important than that is the stand of my brother’s and sister’s in Christ…First Corinthians says:

“Now I beseech you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that ye all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you; but that ye be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.” I Cor. 1:10niv

What mind and judgment is Paul talking about? Look to verse I Cor. 2:12-16 where the mind and the judgment is seen to be the Mind and Judgment of Jesus!

That so called “Hidden Wisdom” revealed by the Spirit to those who love God. And just so that you think you’re love for God keeps your heart true, it’s not our love that we need to have but God’s AGAPE Love. The only love that you need to find in the alternatives to your sins excuses.

Today, I travel from church to church offering to share the Way with the churches, since it is the only way I know how to recognize my true brother and sister in Christ. It’s hidden nature is only revealed to the repentant heart that seeks God’s will over their own.
It takes effort long and tedious but overcoming the sin is job One! Getting our life right is job One. Stopping the downward spiral is job One. Quitting the pain of confusion is job One. Finding the Love of God isn’t looked for but is found in the answer of truth.

Most of the churches refuse to let me share this teaching of the Way with their church congregation. To them I’m too puffed up with my own importance, and I sound as if I think I’m better than them. At least they say so, not me. I know I’m not better than them, just sure of what I’m talking about.

Take for example This last church I attended, The San Diego Japanese Christian Church, pastured by Mr. Ichibei Honda. Here’s what he had to say before he got to know me and the word I share…

Dear JJ:

You are to be commended for being diligent in your study of God’s word and in the application of that knowledge. You are also to be commended for desiring to share what you have learned with others. Having said that, I believe that there is a problem with your approach in trying to “teach” what you believe, especially within the “church”.

First of all, you disregard the leadership authority of the local “church”.

3 Here is a trustworthy saying: if anyone sets his heart on being an overseer, he desires a noble task. Now the overseer must be above reproach, the husband of but one wife, temperate, self-controlled, respectable, hospitable, able to teach, not given to drunkenness, not violent but gentle, not quarrelsome, not a lover of money.  He must manage his own family well and see that his children obey him with proper respect. (If anyone does not know how to manage his own family, how can he take care of God’s church?) He must not be a recent convert, or he may become conceited and fall under the same judgment as the devil. He must also have a good reputation with outsiders, so that he will not fall into disgrace and into the devil’s trap.
Do not rebuke an older man harshly, but exhort him as if he were your father. Treat younger men as brothers, older women as mothers, and younger women as sisters, with absolute purity….The elders who direct the affairs of the church well are worthy of double honor, especially those whose work is preaching and teaching. For the scripture says, “Do not muzzle the ox while it is treading the grain,” and “The worker deserves his wages.” Do not entertain an accusation against an elder unless it is brought by two or three witnesses. Those who sin are to be rebuked publicly, so that the others may take warning. I charge you, in the sight of God and Christ Jesus and the elect angels, to keep these instructions without partiality, and to do nothing out of favoritism. Do not be hasty in the laying on of hands, and do not share in the sins of others. Keep yourself pure. Stop drinking only water, and use a little wine because of your stomach and your frequent illnesses. The sins of some men are obvious, reaching the place of judgment ahead of them; the sins of others trail behind them. In the same way, good deeds are obvious, and even those that are not cannot be hidden.

Second of all, your approach to teaching comes across as being proud and harsh rather than humble and gentle.

You come across as a self-proclaimed prophet/teacher who knows it all, with a very strong sense of the importance of your knowledge and yourself as a teacher.

Not many of you should presume to be teachers, my brothers, because you know that we who teach will be judged more strictly. We all stumble in many ways. If anyone is never at fault in what he says, he is a perfect man, able to keep his whole body in check.

Now about food sacrificed to idols: we know that we all possess knowledge. Knowledge puffs up, but love builds up. The man who thinks he knows something does not yet know as he ought to know. But the man who loves God is  known by God.

Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful. And pray for us, too, that God may open a door for our message, so that we may proclaim the mystery of Christ, for which I am in chains. Pray that I may proclaim it clearly, as I should. Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.

But in your hearts set apart Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, keeping a clear conscience, so that those who speak maliciously against your good behavior in Christ may be ashamed of their slander.

Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

Last of all, you disregard the importance of trust and open communication that is based on relationships.

It is often said that “People don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care.” teaching within a local church is based on trust relationships that are developed between the church leaders and the church family.

But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumphal procession in Christ and through us spreads everywhere the fragrance of the knowledge of him. For we are to God the aroma of Christ among those who are being saved and those who are perishing. To the one we are the smell of death; to the other, the fragrance of life. And who is equal to such a task? Unlike so many, we do not peddle the word of God for profit. On the contrary, in Christ we speak before God with sincerity, like men sent from God. Are we beginning to commend ourselves again? Or do we need, like some people, letters of recommendation to you or from you? You yourselves are our letter, written on our hearts, known and read by everybody. You show that you are a letter from Christ, the result of our ministry, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts. Such confidence as this is ours through Christ before God. Not that we are competent in ourselves to claim anything for ourselves, but our competence comes from God. He has made us competent as ministers of a new convenant-not of the letter but of the Spirit; for the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life.

To the elders among you, I appeal as a fellow elder, a witness of Christ’s sufferings and one who will also share in the glory to be revealed: Be shepherds of God’s flock that is under your care, serving as overseers-not because you must, but because you are willing, as God wants you to be; not greedy for money, but eager to serve; not lording it over those entrusted to you, but being examples to the flock. And when the Chief Shepherd appears, you will receive the crown of glory that will never fade away.

Humbly in Christ
Ichibei Honda
English Pastor
San Diego Japanese Christian Church
May6 22, 2012

There is what this pastor gave to me as he forbid my sharing of the Way with his church. But let not the total blame for his decision be his, for he himself is an appointed pastor, subject to the rules of the Parent Church.

Does that make him innocent of rejecting the word of God as expressed through a prophet, a self-proclaimed prophet at that?  No but then will God allow his word to be rejected because of church rules? I don’t think so.

Today it is three days after Christmas, on that day in May I quit attending his services, but I remained in the bible study with more hope of sharing the Way as we began to study the book of ACTS, where Paul tells us:

“But this I confess to you, that according to the Way, which they call a sect, so I worship the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and prophets.” Acts 24:14

It’s taken time, and yet the following letter was given to me by the same pastor…

——————————————
Well, that‘s embarrassing, no letter. Why? During the bible study he admitted that his idealistic approach to sin was not as revealing as my more practical steps shown to be the Way.

Even one of his Missionary pastors said that he saw the difference in that he was use to preaching about the sin for 50 minutes out of the hour and how to over come sin for only 10 minutes when it is important to teach them how to overcome the sins.

That is the problem with the churches teaching, they spend 50 minutes of the hour talking about sin and the last 10 minutes telling you how to be born again so that your sin can be washed away. And then they only tell you to believe by faith. Blind and full of doubt, lacking any understanding or Agape Love to feel in our heart.

The sin you do will resurface when you are weak and can’t repress it any longer. Will power is weak….but replacing sin with the choice of submitting to the love in truth found in your sins motives alternatives doesn’t require will power to resist but only requires us to choose whom we will follow and abide in…the confusion of blind faith or in the understanding and love acknowledged in the Truth.

My friend, the Way is an easy way but takes time and a change of mind. But the rewards are fantastic…confident assurance in your faith because real faith expresses itself through the agape love put in our heart. Walking with love in your heart a word in your mouth and friend to all. After all; ‘A friend is a friend before you ever meet them.’

Take your time and read other of my articles for the Way, and about Jesus. But please read the bible and do take it serious that your soul is in jeopardy. Don’t rely on your blind faith taught to you at church, find your own proof that God is not a liar. ‘Cast the Plank out of your eye first, then, you will see clearly to cast the speck out of your brothers eye.’
I would like to say that the San Diego Christian Church found the true value of  The Teaching of the Way, but he didn’t.  I can do nothing but wipe my feet off as a witness against him. But not just him, but those he talked to and those that he answered to. But for his congregation, I am saddened that they will never know what I have been forbidden to say: There is a  way that seemeth right but it is not the ‘Way’ of  God.

I pray I won’t have to shake off the dust from my shoes against you. Even so, we are who we choose to be. I choose to be more of what I AM in Christ Jesus. Thank you Father.

In Him,
J.J.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

