Skip to content

I’ve Been Criticized!

January 28, 2014

 

I’ve been criticized.

In my last article I voiced calling an abusive desk clerk an asshole!

Me! A self-professed Christian Prophet; calling a man an Asshole is not Christian Act. Well what do I have to say about that?

He’s Right. It’s not Christian, and a perfect Christian controls his tongue. Thank goodness I’m not yet perfect. Nor am I a Pompous Ass!

And Truth to tell, I won’t be perfect until the day of revealing; when Jesus Returns and if I still live in the flesh I will be made perfect in the blink of an eye, my flesh will become immortal and I will see I Am in Jesus and Jesus is in me and we are in the Father and the Father is in me through Jesus; in fullness.

But that’s when all the Word of Truth is revealed; but for now we have but a measure of the Truth revealed in our Measure of Faith. For me to not sin like a human using profanity, is not taken lightly; and in all fairness I wasn’t using profanity as an expletive, but as a description of a person’s attitude.

But know this, “All things are permissible, but not all things are beneficial.” I also know that a Christian who walks in Love is not easily offended. But what burns me up is the type of person who has no consideration for others and follow stupid rules instead of decency. ‘Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.’

My friend was in need having to be taken to the medical clinic at 6:30am and he needs to be woken. But to follow a rule of no visitors allowed; no house phone to use, no one to send up there to knock on the door to wake him. Probably sound asleep after just getting out of the hospital after having surgery for a busted shoulder due to a careless driver. Then to tell me to leave the lobby without seeing to my friend, well yep I sinned I called him a name.

It hurts me more that such a callous…

cal·lous

cal·lous [kálləss]

adj

hardhearted: showing no concern that other people are or might be hurt or upset

 

[14th century. Directly or via French < Latin callosus “hardened by friction” < callus “hard skin”]

Encarta ® World English Dictionary © & (P) 1998-2005 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

That such a callous person exist is obvious, look around you…they are every where.

Proverbs 28:14 Happy is the man that feareth alway: but he that hardeneth his heart shall fall into mischief.

A hardened heart also won’t see salvation. So it’s clear the desk clerk is the big loser here; but then so is Mr. K. the mysterious owner who is the author of the rule. Is that how it works? You make a rule and those who follow the rule become hardened of heart. Hmmm? I think I would have to bend that rule or get fired over it. No rule that shows such callous disregard for another’s welfare is acceptable to me.

And if anyone else thinks it unchristian of me to speak such, then I can handle that. But does any sin make a Word of Sharing in the Truth any less than it is? No, but if you think it does then I don’t think you are mature enough in your own faith. I’ve found that the Truth is not victim to misunderstanding. People can not understand it until they mature, and yes even the mature can cuss. Tho’ I don’t approve of it.

You tell me who would you want to deal with if you were in my position? A Christian who says what he feels, who would bend the rules and let you wake your 63 year old friend who needs to have some staples removed from his shoulder at a 6:30am appointment; or would you like to face the abuse of a hardened heart who tells you to leave the lobby or they will call the police?

I hope you chose me. Now don’t sweat the small stuff and go read some more of my articles and see how to grow as a Christian in Spirit and in Truth. I recommend reading Acts (remembrance) and The “Way” (how to do it.)

That incident is long over, settled and released, prayed over and life moves on.

In Him,

J.J.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

