Skip to content

“The Teaching Prophet”

June 19, 2016

By

worksbyJ.J.

 

[Scripture taken from the Holy Bibl, New International Version “NIV” copyright ã 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society. Used by permission of International Bible Society. All rights reserved. NIV and “New International Version” are trademarks registered in the United States patent and trademark office by International Bible Society.]

 

Paul said, “Follow the way of love and eagerly desire spiritual gifts, especially the gift of prophecy. For anyone who speaks in a tongue does not speak to men but to God. Indeed, no one understands him; he utters mysteries with his spirit. But everyone who prophesies speak to men for their strengthening, encouragement and comfort. He who speaks in a tongue edifies himself, but he who prophesies edifies the church. I would like every one of you to speak in tongues, but I would rather have you prophesy. He who prophesies is greater than one who speaks in tongues, unless he interprets so that the church may be edified,” I Cor. 141-5niv

I find it interesting that so many quote- “Christians”-unquote; read I Cor. 13:9-10 “For we know in part and we prophesy in part, but when perfection comes, the imperfect disappears.”niv and say, that which is perfect to come is The Holy Bible and with it we do not need anyone to prophesy to us any more; we can now read it for ourselves. Hence prophets no longer exist.

After hearing this I ask them to read I Cor. 14:1-5 (and beyond), and say, Then why would Paul earnestly desire that we desire the spiritual gift of prophecy? And being that Paul is a minister to the gentiles and writes his letters to ALL Christians everywhere, and works to preserve his letters for coming generations; why would he NOT tell us, “…oh, by the way, once the Bible is written down, we will no longer need any prophets to teach us to know the comfort, strength and encouragement that comes from knowing the way of Love, and you can forget this part.”???

Okay, then, you teach me to know the way of love so that I can know it’s comfort, strength and encouragement…only, you can’t!

I’ve listened to you, I’ve read your publications and frankly…you are lost!

Yes, lost. I say this because I was once just like you, I believed by faith that Jesus is Lord and redeems the saved, born-again soul that believes by faith that Jesus is Lord and redeems the saved, born-again soul that believes….

Enough already! When I did get saved and become born-again, I was also given the gift of prophecy about six months later; and after another thirty some odd years later, was my gifted fruit of prophecy able to see clearly so as to reach out and share the Way of God’s Love and Truth with you, and tell you: “You are lost.”, even as I once was and didn’t know it.

Why does Paul say in verse 14:22 “tongues, then, are a sign, not for believers but for unbelievers; prophecy, however, is for believers, not for unbelievers.”niv

Why does the church refuse to hear them? And claim they no longer exist; claim we only need the bible to teach us, and yet so misunderstand the Bible that The World Christian Encyclopedia says that there are over 34,000 different Christian churches teaching different doctrines?

One Bible, one doctrine, not hundreds nor thousands…ONE! (Eph. 4:1-6)

Okay. You have to see the problem here. Many churches actually do see the problem and preach a doctrine so uniquely them, that they actually claim to be the only true Bible teaching church.

Wow! Are you feeling me? Some ask, How’s a person to know what or who to believe? Some say no one can know, so do what you think the bible wants you to do as you read it for yourself, and let God guide you and correct you.

Because of this way of thinking, most all of you will reject any teaching given by anyone who thinks they are a prophetic teacher of God’s Doctrine and his Way of Love; and you will go to the church that says what you most want to hear them say.

It’s a pickle! Ain’t it? (smile) Not my pickle though! I’ve seen the Way of God’s Love and Truth, in His doctrine The Way; and I have no problem with having a strong, healthy and knowledgeable faith in Jesus The Christ!

Like me, you will be able to see through the B.S. and the con. So much so that when the bible talks about, …if it were possible, even the elect would be blinded to believe the lie of the antichrist…you too would know it’s not possible!

Satan will blind practically the whole world and have them expel the true Christians from their midst so that they can be killed.(See John 16:1-4)

I’m not worried, yet. The world is changing but it is not too late yet. And until it is, I’ll not worry, but take prepared steps.

Will you join me in my Bible studies where I will show you the error of the world’s teaching of the Bible and you will learn of the True teachings. If you don’t know the Way of God’s Love and Truth, then you need to; it’s not a sham of loving as the good book declared all good Christians will do; that’s by the letter. A true Christian is responsible for their actions and makes sure his actions are in accordance to scripture. It’s about discovery, choices, change and awareness.

I know your feeling, your predicament. Been there and done that. I now know I wasn’t really a christian then. Not only was the expression of faith, taught to me, in error, but so was the belief in the preachers assurances that if I was sincere in my sinner’s prayer then I was a child of God. No way Jose! Listen, if you didn’t experience The Love of God in your confession of sin and Repentance, then you can bet you are not yet saved. Sorry to say that, but let the pain of truth allow you to truly seek out the truth and any sorrow you feel now will be removed once you are born-again and gain the understanding of the doctrine of God and walk in the joy of his Love and Truth.

I’ll show you How to know this Way of Love that Paul is talking about and you will come to know it for yourself firsthand.

 

Till next time.

In Him,

J.J.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

